Deerin and Herbert: Hold GOP Officials Accountable

Saturday, August 9, 2014  |  Posted by:

It’s time to hold elected officials accountable for their actions. South Carolina deserves honest, ethical and effective leadership. Take a moment and check out this  article in  The State, which highlights to the failed leadership of South Carolina’s Republican Secretary … Continue reading

Marking the 50th Anniversary of the Signing of the Civil Right Act

Wednesday, July 2, 2014  |  Posted by:  |  Tags: , ,

 Today, on the 50th Anniversary of the signing of the Civil Rights Act, the South Carolina Democratic Party released this statement from Chairman Jaime Harrison: “Today, we honor all those who stood up for equality, fought for justice and changed … Continue reading

Thompson Will Be a Champion for Students, Teachers & Public Education

Wednesday, June 25, 2014  |  Posted by:  |  Tags: , , ,

The South Carolina Democratic Party released this statement from Chairman Jaime Harrison on the results of tonight’s Democratic Primary Runoff Election for Superintendent of Education: “Tonight, Dr. Tom Thompson made history as the first African American elected as the Democratic … Continue reading

Nikki Haley’s Deceitful & Self-Serving Vetoes Will Hurt Public Education

Thursday, June 12, 2014  |  Posted by:  |  Tags: , , ,

After spending the week touting her supposed support for education, Nikki Haley today vetoed First Steps, a program that implements 4-year-old kindergarten in South Carolina.  SCDP Chairman Jaime Harrison released this statement: “Say-one-thing-do-another-Governor Nikki Haley has struck again. The deceitful … Continue reading

General Election Primer: South Carolina’s Governor’s Race

Wednesday, June 11, 2014  |  Posted by:  |  Tags: , , , , , ,

Today marks the first day of the general election, and after three and a half years of failures, scandals and cover-ups, Nikki Haley has proven she can’t be trusted to do her job well or be honest with the people … Continue reading

SC Primary Results: Democratic Candidates Will Lead the Way to Restore Accountability & Trust

The South Carolina Democratic Party released this statement from Chairman Jaime Harrison on the results of tonight’s Democratic Primary Election: “The upcoming 2014 elections present an important opportunity for South Carolinians to restore accountability and trust to their leadership, and … Continue reading

SHOT/CHASER: Just what does it take to get Nikki Haley to push someone out of office?

Wednesday, June 4, 2014  |  Posted by:  |  Tags: , , , ,

Just what does it take to get Nikki Haley to push someone out of office? SHOT: For months, Nikki Haley defended her failed DSS Director and refused to take action while children were kept in danger and dying. [The State, … Continue reading

Week in Review: Nikki Haley on defense as furor over DSS failures increases

Friday, May 30, 2014  |  Posted by:  |  Tags: , , ,

As new reports continue to emerge detailing the mismanagement and lack of transparency at South Carolina’s Department of Social Services (DSS) that’s endangering children, Nikki Haley is on the defensive — standing by her failed appointee to protect her own … Continue reading

SCDP Executive Committee Unanimously Endorses Brad Hutto for US Senate

Today, the members of the South Carolina Democratic Party’s Executive Committee voted unanimously to endorse Brad Hutto in the race for US Senate against Lindsey Graham. “Unlike Lindsey Graham, Brad Hutto will always put South Carolina first,” said SCDP Chairman … Continue reading

Facing Crisis, Nikki Haley “Jetts” to RGA Junket

Wednesday, May 21, 2014  |  Posted by:  |  Tags: , , , , ,

Haley chose to sit between two other governors under investigation instead of attending hearing into children’s deaths due to mismanagement at her DSS  Columbia, SC – Today, while her hand-picked director struggled once again to answer questions posed by the … Continue reading

Calhoun County

County Chair

Charles Whestone
803-823-2050 h
whetstone1950@gmail.com

State Executive Committee Members

Elizabeth Peterkin
H PHONE:  (803)874-1899
EMAIL: amypeterkin@gmail.com

Melvin Hart
H PHONE: (803)479-0624
EMAIL: hartmelvin@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

York County

http://yorkdems.com/

County Chair

Amy Hayes
(803) 417-8489 c
tangentsafari@hotmail.com

Facebook

Twitter

Democratic Women’s Council Website

State Executive Committee Members

James Thompson
EMAIL: jamesdthompson@live.com Cherie Mabrey

Cherie Mabrey
H PHONE: 803-233-2824
EMAIL: cherieabeemabrey@gmail.com

Williamsburg County

www.scdp.org/williamsburgcounty

County Chair

George Brown
843-558-8190 h
843-340-0597 c
gbrown536@sc.rr.com

State Executive Committee Members

Jeanie Brown-Burrows
H PHONE: 843-558-3638
C PHONE: 843-687-4052
Email: jeanie151@frontier.com

James Dukes
H PHONE: 843-401-5008
Email: james_dukes003@yahoo.com

Union County

www.scdp.org/unioncounty

County Chair

Ted Tranthun
(864) 429-6585
dudette51@hotmail.com

State Executive Committee Members

Mickey Gist
H PHONE: 864-427-7975
EMAIL: mgist1948@att.net

Ruby Jones
H PHONE: 864-427-5527

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sumter County

www.scdp.org/sumtercounty

County Chair

Allen Bailey
803-316-1976
abailey51972@gmail.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Alphonso Times
H PHONE: 803-469-6029
EMAIL: timesphotosu@ftc-i.net

Gretchen Munroe
H PHONE: 803-773-8754
EMAIL: gmunroe90@yahoo.com

Spartanburg County

www.spartanburgdemocrats.com

County Chair

Ronald Romine
864-583-8311 h
romine@charter.net

Facebook

Twitter

State Executive Committee Members

Jonathan Metcalf
H PHONE: 864-814-5726
EMAIL: jonathanmetcalf@mac.com

Deborah Morrow
H PHONE: 864-327-8700
EMAIL: debmorrow1968@att.net

 

Saluda County

County Chair

Sharon Holloway
864-445-1186 h
864-389-1460 c
sharon.holloway@yahoo.com

State Executive Committee Members

Daniel James
H PHONE: 803-685-7677
EMAIL: jfdanielsr@yahoo.com

Richland County

www.richlandcountydems.com/

County Chair

Listervelt Middleton
803-735-0154 h
803-767-3161 c
bakari@gmail.com

Facebook

Twitter

State Executive Committee Members

Annejanet Harp
H PHONE: 803-447-0915
EMAIL: leaderharp@gmail.com

Lawrence Moore
H PHONE: 803-238-0331
EMAIL: lmoore3120@aol.com

 

 

Pickens County

County Chair

Michael Kiger
Cell Phone (864) 650-2012
michaelkiger@gmail.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Paul Odom 
EMAIL: peodom@att.net 

Aleta Robinson
EMAIL: sixmiletoo@aol.com
 

Orangeburg County

www.scdp.org/orangeburgcounty

County Chair

Betty Henderson
803-274-8540 h
803-531-3888 w
bhenderson127@yahoo.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Beatrice Johnson
H PHONE: 803-854-4439
C PHONE: 803-707-8915
EMAIL: lakesidequeenbea@aol.com

John Shuler
H PHONE: 803-536-2995
EMAIL: jshuler@bryantfirm.com

Oconee County

www.oconeedemocrats.com/

County Chair

Rosellen Aleguire
864-972-3047 c
rosellen@aleguire.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Ken Marsh
H PHONE: 864-888-0011
EMAIL:ken@drkenmarsh.com

Patricia Hughes
H PHONE: 864-638-0059
EMAIL: ellishughes@mac.com

Newberry County

County Chair

Dave Waldrop
803-276-5491 h
803-924-1547 c
davewaldrop@hughes.net

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Betty Reeder
H PHONE: 803-276-1318

John Sukovich
H Phone: 803-276-4339
EMAIL: jsukovich@gmail.com

McCormick County

www.scdp.org/mccormickcounty/

County Chair

Charles Wiggleton
864-443-5785 h
843-550-5025 c
cwiggleton@wctel.net

State Executive Committee Members

Delbert Walls
H PHONE: 864-443-0066

Paulette Freeman
H PHONE: 864-465-2154

1st VP Robert Rockstroh

2nd VP Polly Walters 864-391-5595

 

Marlboro County

County Chair

Greg Ohanesian
843-479-3068 h
843-479-7193 c

State Executive Committee Members

Wilhelmina Pegues
H PHONE: 843-479-2157
EMAIL: boo2157@bellsouth.net

Willie Gladden
H PHONE: 843-862-4794
EMAIL: boo2157@bellsouth.net

Marion County

County Chair

Randy Floyd
floydrandy@hotmail.com

State Executive Committee Members

Marvin Stevenson
H PHONE: 843-423-7524
EMAIL: stevensonm@scdot.org

Lexington County

www.lexingtondemocrats.com

County Chair

Randy Herald
803-520-7169
randy.herald@usa.net

State Executive Committee Members

Jerald Sanders
H PHONE:803-622-8361
EMAIL: jsanders57@live.com

Abbie Cook
H PHONE: (803) 892-2270
EMAIL: cooka@midlandstech.edu

Lee County

County Chair

Ennis Bryant
803.484.5297
ennisbryant@yahoo.com

Ebbie Myers
H PHONE:803-428-3068
Email: ebbiemyers29020

Deborah Wilson
H PHONE: 803-692-3281

Laurens County

www.scdp.org/laurenscounty

County Chair

Loren Taylor
864-984-6726 h
864-876-8272 c
loren@prtcnet.com

State Executive Committee Members

Diane Anderson
H PHONE: 864-833-5736
EMAIL: gloriaanderson1@bellsouth.net

Lumas Byrd Jr.
H PHONE: 864-833-2700
EMAIL: lumusbyrdjr@aol.com

Lancaster County

County Chair

Clara Jones
803-287-9011
arnettajones1@yahoo.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Mandy Powers-Norrell
H PHONE: 803-289-6409
EMAIL: resipsa@comporium.net

Gordan Warren
H PHONE:803-283-4365
Email: k4wn@comporium.net

 

Kershaw County

www.scdp.org/kershawcounty

County Chair

Phyllis Lloyd-Harris
803-549-9670 c
803-549-9670 c
phyharris@gmail.com

Facebook

Twitter

State Executive Committee Members

Nissary Wood
H PHONE: 803-408-0722
EMAIL: nissaryflingwood@yahoo.com

Fred Sheheen
H PHONE: 803-432-5464
EMAIL: fsheheen@mailbox.sc.edu

Jasper County

www.scdp.org/jaspercounty

County Chair

Arthur Murphy
843-726-3991 h
843-726-5558 o
amurph10@yahoo.com

State Executive Committee Members

Ed Harley
H PHONE: 843-726-4897

Alma Lee
H PHONE: 843-645-2154

Horry County

www.scdp.org/horrycounty

County Chair

Joan Furlong
Phone: 843-488-4237
horrydemocrats@gmail.com

Facebook

Twitter

Democratic Women’s Council Website

 State Executive Committee Members 

Cedric Spain
C Phone: 843-246-4338
EMAIL: CSpain.StateEC@gmail.com

MaryEllen Greene
Phone: 843-449-7266
Email: greenemaryellen@hotmail.com

Hampton County

County Chair

Susan Rowell
803-943-5524 h
susanr48@yahoo.com

Greenwood County

County Chair

Lois Gentry
864-554-4978 h
864-456-7949 c
birds@gogenesis.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Norval Davis
H PHONE: 864-227-1489
C PHONE: 864-993-1634
EMAIL: norval@greenwood.net

Lillian Thomas
H PHONE: 864-223-7064
EMAIL: lrthomas2005@yahoo.com

Greenville County

www.greenvilledemocrats.com/

County Chair

Eric Graben
(864) 233-8339
egraben@wyche.com

Facebook

Twitter

Democratic Women’s Council Website

State Executive Committee Members

Ingrid Erwin
H PHONE: 864-271-1682
Email: ingriderwin6@gmail.com

Joseph Waters
C PHONE: 864-627-9291
EMAIL: watersjp@gmail.com

Georgetown County

www.georgetowndemocraticparty.com/

County Chair

Michael Carter
michaelcarter@chicora.net

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Darryel Carr
Emal: dccarr33@gmail.com

Susan Smith
H PHONE: 843-235-9937
Email: ssmith8562@aol.com

Florence County

www.thenewflorencecountydemocraticparty.com/

County Chair

Lashonda Nesmith
843-617-1000
nesmith.lashonda@yahoo.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members
Tracy Hyman
H PHONE: 843-407-7967
EMAIL: THyman2965@aol.com

Wilhelminia James
H PHONE: 803-290-3677
EMAIL: wtonijames@hotmail.com 

State Alternate Executive Committee Members
Mattie Thomas
H PHONE: 843-268-4034
Email: thomasmattie68@yahoo.com

Kelvin Mitchell

Fairfield County

County Chair

William Frick
(803) 635-2531
williampfrick@yahoo.com

State Executive Committee Members

Bill Scott
EMAIL: BillScottPutOutFire2003@yahoo.com

Shamieka Sims
EMAIL: sbsimsjohnson@aol.com

Edgefield County

http://edgefieldcountydemocraticparty.com

County Chair

Terrence Culbreath
terrence@terrenceculbreath.com

Facebook

Twitter

State Executive Committee Members

Willie Bright
H PHONE: 803-215-8000
Email: wbr4789996@aol.com

Linda Quarles
H PHONE: 803-637-6528

Dorchester County

www.dordems.org

County Chair

Richard Hayes
843-225-1882 h
843-813-2168 c
rhayes73@aol.com

Facebook

Twitter

Democratic Women’s Council Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Robert Groce
H PHONE:843-486-6577
EMAIL: regroce@sc.rr.com

Deborah Mortellaro
C PHONE: 504-283-1025
EMAIL: d.mortellaro@att.net

Dillon County

County Chair

Clarence McRae
843-774-7420 h
843-632-3162 c
smcrae911@yahoo.com

State Executive Committee Members

James Lighty 
H PHONE: 843-759-2423
EMAIL: jslight@bellsouth.net

Kathy Smith
H PHONE: 843-756-9219
EMAIL: klouise05@yahoo.com

Darlington County

County Chair

Gerald Malloy
843-339-3000
gmalloy@bellsouth.net

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Penny Nicholson
H PHONE: 843-383-9238
EMAIL: lawcenter4u@aol.com

James Jackson
H PHONE: 843-339-3127

Colleton County

www.scdp.org/colletoncounty

County Chair

Karen Boyd
843-562-8806 h
843-909-3894 c
venus29481@yahoo.com

Facebook
Twitter

State Executive Committee Members
Edward Williams 
H PHONE: 843-589-3508 
EMAIL: ewilliams2487@gmail.com 

Elease Williamson
H PHONE: 843-908-5044
EMAIL: homony2full@gmail.com

Colleton County Secretary
Elaine Mitchell-Fryar
H PHONE 843-542-5264
EMAIL: elainefryar@yahoo.com

Colleton County Treasurer
Rev. Evon Robinson
H PHONE 843-835-835-8277
EMAIL: elainefryar@yahoo.com

Clarendon County

County Chair

Glenn Ardis
803-452-6013
gardis@ftc-i.net

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Patricia Pringle
H PHONE: 803-452-6131
EMAIL: ppringle@ftc-i.net

Robert Fleming
H PHONE: 803-435-8360

Chesterfield County

County Chair

Sarah Lisenby
843-287-0418
sarahlisenby@yahoo.com

State Executive Committee Members

Billy Wallace
H PHONE: 843-537-0477

Betty Harris
H PHONE: 843-634-6407

 

 

Chester County

www.scdp.org/chestercounty

County Chair

Wanda Stringfellow
803-581-5092 h
803-519-8575 c
mayorstringfellow@yahoo.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Margie King
H PHONE: 803-377-4109
C PHONE: 803-374-0661
EMAIL: margiebking37@yahoo.com

Cherokee County

County Chair

Olin Huffman
huffmanto@att.net

State Executive Committee Members

W.C Manning
H PHONE:864-489-8245

Jessie Manning
H PHONE: 864-489-8245

Charleston County

www.charlestondemocrats.com

County Chair

Brady Quirk-Garven
843-577-6000
CCDemChair@gmail.com

Facebook

Twitter

Democratic Women’s Council Website

Democratic Women’s Council Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Tasha Gandy
EMAIL: tasha.gandy@gmail.com

John Brisini
EMAIL: johnbrisini@gmail.com

Berkeley County


County Chair

Melissa Watson
843-824-9970 h
843-793-9818 c
educateyoungpeople@gmail.com

Facebook

Democratic Women’s Council Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Richard Harkness
H PHONE: 843-899-4575
EMAIL: rjm364@homesc.com

Jane Pulling
H. Phone: (843) 209-3505
PO Box 478
Pinopolis, SC 29469
EMAIL: Lrapulling@homesc.com

Beaufort County

www.scdp.org/beaufortcounty/

Address

721 Okatie Highway
Ridgeland, SC

County Chair

Blaine Lotz
843-363-5204 h
gblotz@yahoo.com

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Pamela Brandon
H PHONE:(843)-535-0251
EMAIL: ladypamela.island@gmail.com

Alan J. Hollis
H PHONE: (843) 757-6155
EMAIL: lancelot0747@gmail.com

 

 

Barnwell County

www.BarnwellCountyDemocrats.com

County Chair

Lonnie Hosey
803-259-1178 h
803-671-1184 c
lonniehosey@bellsouth.net

State Executive Committee Members

Terri Jowers
C PHONE:706-373-8398
EMAIL: TJJowers@gmail.com

Tim Moore
H PHONE: 803-259-7068
EMAIL: morlaw.com

Bamberg County

Address

P. O. Box 1136
Bamberg, SC 29003

County Chair

Evert Comer Jr.
803-383-2822
ecomerjrattorney@aol.com

State Executive Committee Members

Thomas Thomas
H PHONE: (803) 245-0860
EMAIL: hsnina50@aol.com

Sharon Hammond Ph0ne:
H PHONE: (803) 245-1801
EMAIL: sharon_hammond@yahoo.com

Anderson County

www.scdp.org/andersoncounty

County Chair

Stuart Sprague
864-226-7595 h
864-314-5640 c
sprague_s@bellsouth.net

Facebook

Democratic Women’s Council Website

State Executive Committee Members

David Vandiver
H PHONE: 864-225-9858
EMAIL: daveocrat@yahoo.com

Sandra Gantt
H PHONE: 864-226-7723
EMAIL: sggantt1@bellsouth.net

Allendale County

County Chair

Willa Jennings
803-584-2998 h
803-686-0042 c
jenn1759@bellsouth.net

Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Wilda J. Robinson
(803) 584-3289  
C (803) 646-2177 
Email: wildajrobinson@aol.com

Tom Carter
H (803) 584-6069

Aiken County

www.aikencountydemocrats.org/

County Chair

Harold Crawford
803-648-7218 h
803-215-5509 c
hacrawfordjr@bellsouth.net

Facebook

Twitter

Democratic Women’s Council Facebook

State Executive Committee Members

Richard Johnson
H PHONE: 803-648-5510
EMAIL: rjohnsonjr@maxxconnect.net

Peggy Franklin
H Phone:803-474-3181
Email: jeeze56@yahoo.com

 

Aiken County

http://www.google.com

Address

1600 Pennsylvania Ave.
Washington, DC 20006

County Chair

Remle Johnson
864-391-8928 h
864-391-1744 c
remle@wctel.net

test!

Abbeville County

County Chair

Remle Johnson
864-391-8928 h
864-391-1744 c
remle@wctel.net

State Executive Committee Members

Dr. Bobby Crosby
H PHONE: 864-446-2508
EMAIL: ccrosby@wctel.net

Dr. Shirley Crosby
H PHONE: 864-446-2508
EMAIL: ccrosby@wctel.net